Salgaocar Cricket Club
Salgaocar Sports Club
Champion Cricket Club of Goa -2012.

Two great legacies bequeathed to India by the British are the English language and the game of cricket. While the former continues to be an official language in India, the latter has contributed a great deal to developing a people to people relationship.

Cricket Team of Salgaocar Sports Club was formed in the year 1974, local and outstation players were recruited to make a strong and balanced team. Success struck for the newly formed team in the first year itself, the team finishing runners in GCA Tournament and Bandodkar Trophy. The Cricket Team started participating in local and out station tournaments at Hubli, Kolhapur, Sawantwadi, Bangalore etc and came victories in many, namely Kolhapur Cricket Tournament, Presidentís Cup at Sawantwadi (thrice), Kembavi Tournament and Rotract Trophies at Hubli. The team also won local tournaments at Marcel and Betalbatim and also Zuari Trophy, GCA League, Bandodkar Trophy between years 1974 to 1980.

Salgaocar's cricket team
has been instrumental in contributing many talented players to Goan cricket. The cricket team has performed remarkably well in the local and outstation tournaments winning consistently every major tournament they participated in and around Goa.

Over the years the cricket team has regularly won all major tournaments like GCA Premier Division, Bandodkar Trophy, Dhargalkar Trophy and stamped their dominance on Goan cricket.

In 2010, The Goa Premier League was instituted and since been organised in two different formats viz. GPL-T20 and GPL- 3 day League. In the inaugral year Salgaocar Cricket Club won both formats of the tournament.

Salgaocar Cricket club in 2012, has Once again won both formats of GPL and also were crowned winners of the Bandodkar Trophy thus completing a domestic treble in goan cricket.